Nick Selected from over 1000 entrants for Crabbie's National Rugby Awards 2017.

This year the expert panel had an especially difficult task as there were over 1000 nominees, all with justifiable claims for a prize.

After much deliberation the judges deemed the following to have earned the right to join us at Twickenham Stadium on August 30th for an evening's celebration of the wonderful game of rugby, from grassroots level to professional, the biggest event of its kind in the world and a ceremony and prize giving to remember.

Mens Amateur Player of the Year

  1. Sam Neave – West Leeds RUFC
  2. Nick Doherty – Tunbridge Wells RFC
  3. Jay Geraty – Ivybridge RFC
  4. Steve Jones – Christleton RUFC
  5. Oliver Neusten – Barnet Elizabethans RFC
  6. Jaewon Jang – Old Tiffinians RFC

news articles